Friends of Glengarry Trails organization logo

Elected Board of Directors

Photographed from left to right: Matthew Levac, Secretary and representative of the Raisin Region Conservation Authority,  Hélène Céré, Communications Committee, Helena McCuaig, Chairperson, Victor Brassard, Vice-Chairperson,  Heinz Kaswurm, Treasurer, Richard Kerr, Planning Committee Chair, Karine Denis, Membership Committee.

Missing from photo are Board Members Jeff Manley, representative of Township of North Glengarry, Simon Sabourin, and Yvon Ranger. – July 2023

Board of Directors

As a non-profit charitable organization the Friends of the Glengarry Trails has a volunteer Board of Directors. This Board is tasked with ensuring that the trails are safe for users, that the FGTA meets its financial obligations and that all decisions meet the requirements set out by the ( non-profit act). Board members are voted to the Board at the annual general meeting and serve for a two year term. The FGTA carries both liability insurance and board of directors’ insurance.

The Board meets once a month usually on the second Wednesday evening.  Members are welcome to attend.

FGTA is always looking for volunteers.  Do you have skills, interests and experience which could benefit our Board? Do you have any board experience, leadership skills, website management, communications skills which you would be willing to share.  You can participate in community outreach and events planning.  If you are passionate about ecology or the outdoors, we need you!  Contact us to see what Board positions are coming open this year. 

Board of Director Positions  for 2023/2024

Chairperson 

Helena McCuaig  

chair@glengarrytrails.com

Vice Chairperson 

Victor Brassard

vice-chair@glengarrytrails.com

Treasurer

Heinz Kaswurm

treasurer@glengarrytrails.com

Secretary & Raisin Region Conservation Authority Representative

Matthew Levac, Planning & Regulations Officer

matthew.levac@rrca.on.ca

Membership Committee

Karine Denis

membership@glengarrytrails.com

Planning Committee

Richard Kerr

Public Communication Committee

Helene Cere

communications@glengarrytrails.com

North Glengarry Township Representative

 Jeff Manley, Councillor Kenyon Ward

jeffmanley@northglengarry.ca

Member

 Yvon Ranger

Member

Simon Sabourin

Friends of Glengarry Trails Icon

MENU

Contact our TEAM:

Skip to content